love

books about love. All the reviews for these books @ https://4teenliars.wordpress.com/
The Fault in Our Stars
The Amity Affliction - Pittsburg
The Amity Affliction - Shine on
See your ratings

The Fault in Our Stars

by John Green

About the book:  Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to b...

Buy on Amazon Add to your reading list Remove from your reading list
Available on: Asset 1 Asset 1 Asset 1
We Were Liars
The Amity Affliction - Pittsburg
The Amity Affliction - Shine on
See your ratings

We Were Liars

by E. Lockhart

About the book:  A Zoella Bookclub title 2016 1. Read this book. 2. On reaching the final page, you may experience an urgent need to read it all over again. 3. Check your friends have read it. 4. NOW YOU ARE FREE TO TALK TO THEM ABOUT IT ENDLESSLY Winner of Goodreads Best Young Adult Fiction Book 2014 'E. Lockhart is one of our most important novelists, and she has given us her best book yet. Thrilling, beautiful, and blisteringly smart, We Were Liars is utterly unforgettable.' - John Green, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars 'Irresistible' - New York Times Book Review 'Haunting, sophisticated' - Wall Street Journal 'Bowl-you-over' - Cosmopolitan 'So freaking good' - Sarah Dessen 'Such beautiful writing' - Libba Bray 'Beautiful and disturbing' - Justine Larbalestier 'Better than the hype' - Lauren Oliver We are the Liars. We are beautiful, privileged and live a life of carefree luxury. We are cracked and broken. A story of love and romance. A tale of tragedy. Which are lies? Which is truth?


Notes:  A book puzzel

Buy on Amazon Add to your reading list Remove from your reading list
Available on: Asset 1 Asset 1 Asset 1
Everything, Everything
The Amity Affliction - Pittsburg
The Amity Affliction - Shine on
See your ratings

Everything, Everything

by Nicola Yoon

About the book:  The Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller--soon to be a major motion picture starring Amandla Stenberg and Nick Robinson! If you love Eleanor and Park, Hazel and Augustus, and Mia and Adam, you’ll love the story of Maddy, a girl who’s literally allergic to the outside world, and Olly, the boy who moves in next door . . . and becomes the greatest risk she’s ever taken. This innovative and heartfelt debut novel unfolds via vignettes, diary entries, illustrations, and more. My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla. But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He's tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly. Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster. And don’t miss The Sun Is Also A Star, the breathtaking and romantic new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Nicola Yoon in which two teens are brought together just when it seems like the universe is sending them in opposite directions. Also soon to be a major motion picture!


Notes:  A girls with a very rare disease

Buy on Amazon Add to your reading list Remove from your reading list
Available on: Asset 1 Asset 1 Asset 1
The Sun Is Also a Star
The Amity Affliction - Pittsburg
The Amity Affliction - Shine on
See your ratings

The Sun Is Also a Star

by Nicola Yoon

About the book:  The #1 New York Times Bestseller A National Book Award Finalist A 2017 Michael L. Printz Honor Book The dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything (in theaters May 2017!), will have you falling in love with Natasha and Daniel as they fall in love with each other! Natasha: I’m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I’m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won’t be my story. Daniel: I’ve always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents’ high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store—for both of us. The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true? *** A New York Times Notable Book A BuzzFeed Best YA Book of the Year A POPSUGAR Best Book of the Year A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year A Booklist Editor's Choice A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens An Amazon Best Book of the Year Recipient of the John Steptoe New Talent Award A Walter Award Honor Book "Beautifully crafted."--People Magazine "A book that is very much about the many factors that affect falling in love, as much as it is about the very act itself . . . fans of Yoon’s first novel, Everything Everything, will find much to love—if not, more—in what is easily an even stronger follow up." —Entertainment Weekly "Transcends the limits of YA as a human story about falling in love and seeking out our futures." —POPSUGAR.com


Notes:  a diverse love story

Buy on Amazon Add to your reading list Remove from your reading list
Available on: Asset 1 Asset 1 Asset 1
All the Bright Places
The Amity Affliction - Pittsburg
The Amity Affliction - Shine on
See your ratings

All the Bright Places

by Jennifer Niven

About the book:  The beloved New York Times bestseller that Entertainment Weekly described as “sparkling” and says “get[s] under your skin.” You won’t soon forget this heart-wrenching, unflinching story of love shared, life lived, and two teens who find each other while standing on the edge.   Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning!   Theodore Finch is fascinated by death. Every day he thinks of ways he might kill himself, but every day he also searches for—and manages to find—something to keep him here, and alive, and awake.   Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her small Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.   When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school—six stories above the ground— it’s unclear who saves whom. Soon it’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink. . . .     “A do-not-miss for fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe.” —Justine Magazine   “At the heart—a big one—of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers.” —The New York Times Book Review    “A heart-rending, stylish love story.” —The Wall Street Journal   “A complex love story that will bring all the feels.” —Seventeen Magazine   “Impressively layered, lived-in, and real.” —Buzzfeed.com


Notes:  A Book about mental illness

Buy on Amazon Add to your reading list Remove from your reading list
Available on: Asset 1 Asset 1 Asset 1
I, Girl X
The Amity Affliction - Pittsburg
The Amity Affliction - Shine on
See your ratings

I, Girl X

by Annalise Grey

About the book:  Carleigh is a 14 year-old girl trying to carve her own place in this world. Her younger brother's mental illness is slowly invading every aspect of her life. Her family is troubled. Friendships are unbearable. And just when calm begins to seem possible, one night will change Carleigh, and her family, forever.


Notes:  A book about heatbreak

Buy on Amazon Add to your reading list Remove from your reading list
Available on: Asset 1 Asset 1 Asset 1
The Vanishing
The Amity Affliction - Pittsburg
The Amity Affliction - Shine on
See your ratings

The Vanishing

by Sophia Tobin

About the book:  On top of the Yorkshire Moors, in an isolated spot carved out of a barren landscape, lies White Windows, a house of shadows and secrets. Here lives Marcus Twentyman, a hard-drinking but sensitive man, and his sister, the brisk widow, Hester. When runaway Annaleigh first meets the Twentymans, their offer of employment and lodgings seems a blessing. Only later does she discover the truth. But by then she is already in the middle of a web of darkness and intrigue, where murder seems the only possible means of escape…


Notes:  a love story set in the 19th centurary

Buy on Amazon Add to your reading list Remove from your reading list
Available on: Asset 1 Asset 1 Asset 1
Throne of Glass
The Amity Affliction - Pittsburg
The Amity Affliction - Shine on
See your ratings

Throne of Glass

by Sarah J. Maas

About the book:  Meet Celaena Sardothien. Beautiful. Deadly. Destined for greatness. In the dark, filthy salt mines of Endovier, an eighteen-year-old girl is serving a life sentence. She is a trained assassin, the best of her kind, but she made a fatal mistake. She got caught. Young Captain Westfall offers her a deal: her freedom in return for one huge sacrifice. Celaena must represent the prince in a to-the-death tournament - fighting the most gifted thieves and assassins in the land. Live or die, Celaena will be free. Win or lose, she is about to discover her true destiny. But will her assassin's heart be melted?

Buy on Amazon Add to your reading list Remove from your reading list
Available on: Asset 1 Asset 1 Asset 1
Crown of Midnight
The Amity Affliction - Pittsburg
The Amity Affliction - Shine on
See your ratings

Crown of Midnight

by Sarah J. Maas

About the book:  Celaena Sardothien is the king's Champion-yet she is far from loyal to the crown, for the man she serves is bent on evil. But working against her master in secret is no easy task. As Celaena tries to untangle the mysteries buried within the glass castle, she can trust no one, not even her supposed allies Crown Prince Dorian, Captain of the Guard Chaol, and foreign princess Nehemia. Then, an unspeakable tragedy shatters Celaena's world. She must decide once and for all where her loyalties lie . . . and whom she will fight for. An action-packed and romantic adventure that readers “will never want to leave” (Kirkus Reviews), the next chapter in this smash hit New York Times best-selling series is sure to please Sarah Maas's enormous and ever-growing fan-base–and to set the stage for an explosive third book.


Notes:  main focus is love

Buy on Amazon Add to your reading list Remove from your reading list
Available on: Asset 1 Asset 1 Asset 1
Matched
The Amity Affliction - Pittsburg
The Amity Affliction - Shine on
See your ratings

Matched

by Allyson Braithwaite Condie

About the book:  On her seventeenth birthday, Cassia meets her match. Society dictates he is her perfect partner for life. Except he's not. In Cassia's society, Officials decide who people love. How many children they have. Where they work. When they die. But, as Cassia finds herself falling in love with another boy, she is determined to make some choices of her own. And that's when her whole world begins to unravel . . . 'Don't miss this gripping page turner.' She 'A must read.' The Sun www.matched-book.com

Buy on Amazon Add to your reading list Remove from your reading list
Available on: Asset 1 Asset 1 Asset 1
1